top of page
Web Banner 072023.png
Web Banner 072023.png

Rocky Mountain Pro Rodeo Association Finals 2022

Paisley Jermain

In 2020, Kane County won a contract from the Rocky Mountain Pro Rodeo Association to host their finals every year until 2026. The RMPRA association area covers Utah, Idaho, Wyoming and Nevada. They have more than 40 sanctioned rodeos every year, which ranks their participants based on their points. There are over 700 members of the RMPRA rodeo association, and they pay out over $550,000 in prize money every year. The RMPRA continues to promote the sport of rodeo by bringing together some of the best cowboys and cowgirls in the west and by offering great family entertainment in a western setting.

Only the top 12 contestants from every event throughout the year earn the ranking to compete in the finals. This year you may have noticed several local cowboys, including Josh Jennings, that has earned that privilege!

Paisley Jermain, 11, sang the national anthem before the rodeo. According to her mother, Marci, (who submitted the photo): “It was such a cool opportunity for her. So grateful for Camille Johnson to get her on board and Camille Grew for being her back up and mentor. It all worked out so perfectly, and it was a big deal - her first time singing the national anthem in front of a crowd ... and she didn’t even get too nervous!”

There are eight categories: Bareback, Tie-Down Roping, Breakaway Roping, Saddle Bronc, Steer Wrestling, Team Roping, Ladies Barrel Racing and Bull Riding. This year there was $32,000 in prize money paid out throughout the two-day event. There were approximately 100 participants participating from for the big money.

The spirit of the American Cowboy and the American West continue to live strong in the Rocky Mountain Professional Rodeo Association.

2022 RMPRA Champions:

Bareback Riding – Morgan Heaton

Saddle Bronc Riding – Hayz Madsen

Steer Wrestling – Carson Richings

Tie Down Roping – Drake Wycherly

Team Roping Header – Brian Winn

Team Roping Heeler – Matt Liston

Breakaway Roping – Erika Frost

Barrel Racing – Chelsie Jensen

Bull Riding – Trace Redd

All-Around Cowboy – Kade Madsen

All-Around Cowgirl – Maklee Larson

bottom of page