The annual Eagle Scout Recognition Banquet was held on February 16, 2010, honoring 21 Eagle Scouts who earned their badges during the 2009 year.

The opening flag ceremony was by Troop 361.

Eagle Scouts honored were: Dustin J. Helms, Jeff A. Wood, Jonathan A. Black, Nathanael K. Findlay, Logan J, Waite, William M. Cox, Kyle J. Harris, Travis J. Croft, Jacob D. Romney, Tyler W. Spencer, Tyler J. Reese, Austin J. Coleman, Jay Gallagher, Taylor J. Glover, Dalton G. Grygla, Rhees L. Jackson, Hadin R. Jones, Levi O. Macias, Adam M. Pace, Kade R. Shakespear and Jordan T. Jones.

Over 2,500 hours of community service to our parks, churches and community facilities were planned and organized by these you men.

Scout Leaders receiving awards were: District Award of Merit – Lannell Allen, V. Alan Black and Harry Barber. The Award of Merit is the highest recognition given to volunteers on a district level and is nationally recognized.

Second Miler Award – Frank Swapp, David Donn, LeVoy Adair, Nancy Adair, Michele Day, Jacquelyne Davis, Bob Gurr, Alan Aldredge and William Brooksby.

Dr. Richard D. Boardman, the keynote speaker, expressed the importance of the Scouting organization, which was organized one hundred years ago, and emphasized those boys who make the effort to become an Eagle Scout have the edge over most other boys to become leaders in their communities, country and churches.

A delicious dinner was served by Houston’s catering service.