The Paria River Scout District held their annual Eagle Scout Recognition Banquet on Tuesday, February 17, to honor all Boy Scouts receiving their Eagle Scout rank during the year of 2008. 

Twenty young men being honored were: Tyson Perry Judd, Ronald Bryce Johnson, Brett James Franklin, Peter Elias Larmore, Lance Scott Maxwell, Shaun Warren Sharkey, Taylor John Armstrong, Joshua Blaine Barton, Anthony Ray Betancourt, Kevin Ty Bunting, Chasen Nash Chamberlain, Landon Edward Croteau, Hayden Andrew Gant, Tyler Don Glover, Bryce Arlyn Hafen, Ian James Hiscock, Forest Stoklosa Kolle, Daniel Joseph Schmutz, Tyler Brent Robinson, and Michael Jason Stewart.

Also receiving recognition and honor were leaders of Scouts and staff members of the Paria River District.

The District Award of Merit was presented to Jim Sharkey, Kathy Pugh and Harry Barton.

The Second Miler Award was presented to:  Alan Black, William Brooksby, Joe B. Wright, David Donn, Stacy Jourdain, Nancy Adair, Paul Chapman, Rick Stewart, Leona Bistline, Lavoy Adair, Josh Adams, Robert Gurr and Keith Robinson.

Those who attended the event enjoyed hearing Dan E. Steurer, a gifted speaker, and fine food catered by Houston’s Trail’s End restaurant.