Kane County results for the June 28, 2016 primary election are in!

In the Republican race for Kane County Commission Seat C, incumbent Lamont Smith (who is completing Doug Heaton’s term) won easily with 799 votes, with challenger Wade Heaton getting 442 votes.

The Kane School Board race for District 1 featured Karen Kelly with 205 votes, incumbent Joe Houston with 85, and Adam Rogers with 59.

The District 3 seat had Lisa Livingston getting 186 votes, Andy Gant with 118, and Duke Reidhead with 67.

The top two school board candidates in each district advance to the 2016 November General Election

In total, there are 3669 registered voters in Kane County, and 1534 ballots (41.81%) were cast in this primary election.

In the U.S. Senatorial race among Democrats running to challenge Republican Sen. Mike Lee, 125 votes were cast for Misty Snow, with Jonathan Swinton receiving 45. The results were similar statewide.

For Governor, 1015 cast their votes for current Republican Governor Gary Herbert, with challenger Jonathan Johnson receiving 239 votes. This also held up statewide, as Gov. Herbert picked up 72% of the vote and will be the Republican candidate in the 2016 November General Election.