Kanab High School students received $589,415 in academic scholarships donated by colleges and universities. The scholarships were given at the awards ceremony held on Wednesday, May 18.

Local businesses contributed over $35,000 in scholarships. The total amount of scholarships offered to KHS students totaled $624,415.

The students who earned scholarships from local businesses are listed below.

Erika Clarkson – Autumn Aziz Memorial

Taylee Niemann – Garkane

Payton Jones – Garkane

Hannah Dowse – Garkane

Brynli Barber – Garkane Tracy Bunting Memorial

Channing Jackson – Garkane UREA

Katie Chamberlain – Garkane UREA

Zoe Ray – Glazier’s Family Market

Brylie Heyborne – Glazier’s Family Market

Zach Fryer – Glazier’s Family Market

Taysja Robinson – Honey’s Marketplace

Kason Chavez – Honey’s Marketplace

Kaycee Chamberlain – Honey’s Marketplace

JT Button – Kanab Roadrunners

Payton Jones – Kanab Roadrunners

Devin Holland – Sons of the Utah Pioneers

Tiffany Legler – South Central Communications

Brylie Heyborne – South Central Communications

Brynli Barber – South Central Communications

Madilynn Terry – Symphony of the Canyons

Kobe Allan – Symphony of the Canyons

Russell Alldredge – Symphony of the Canyons

Josef Stovall – Aikens Scholarship

Katie Sims – Carmen H Watson Scholarship

Sarah Kelly – Carmen H Watson Scholarship

Kobe Allan – Carmen H Watson Scholarship

Payton Jones – Carmen H Watson Scholarship

Brandon White – Carmen H Watson Scholarship

Dane Stewart – Coral Hills Dental

Brylie Heyborne – ERA Utah Property

Lucas Downen – FotoWorx & Canyon Book

Michelle Lopez – Kanab Chamber of Commerce

Anabel Preciado-Michel – Kanab Community

Alex Foster – Kanab United Drug

Alex Foster – Kane County Office of Tourism

Zach Fryer – K. Downward Memorial

Raquel Clarkson – K. Downward Memorial II

Josef Stovall – Kim Peterson Memorial

Madilynn Terry – Mosdell Families Scholarship

Michelle Lopez – Mountain America Credit Union

Channing Jackson – Southern Utah Title

Kason Chavez – State Bank of Southern Utah

Channing Jackson – Subway

Hailey Rogers – UT/AZ ATV Club

Raquel Clarkson – Western Legends Roundup

Austin Banks – Yates Insurance