The following Kanab Cowboys were selected to the 1A All-state Football Teams by both the Deseret News and Salt Lake Tribune. Back row (l-r): Brandon Southwick second team, Jace Little second team, Cody Glover first team, Derrik Fox first team. Front row: Layne Anderson second team, Davin Houston first team, Aaron Foster first team.

The KHS football awards banquet is scheduled for Tuesday, January 27, at 7 p.m., at the Kanab Middle School commons.